Tags

,

There are times in life when we forget all the things we have to be grateful for.  Lately, I’ve been looking at everything from a negative standpoint – nothing seems good enough and everyone annoys me.  Being the polite lady that I am, these negative feelings have been bubbling under the surface and I tend to only let them out when in the company of people I am very close to.  Maybe you can relate?

I am making an honest effort to be more positive and part of that is being grateful for the wonderful things in my life – good health, supportive partner, fantastic friends and a stable paycheck.  When you look at it that way, I’m pretty freakin’ blessed!

Besides all those great things, I am truly grateful for all the support I have received for Lady In Charge! It is amazing to see how much readership has grown over this past year and along with friends on Twitter, Pinterest, Facebook and Instagram, you all have made my year so far with your loyal following.  From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!!!

On that note, I am taking a bit of a break, but I won’t go far. You might remember that I am also in school part-time, and I am now in the home stretch with two projects and a final exam left.  I promise to be back very soon but in the meantime, stay in touch with me on the “interwebs” and let me know what you are up to!

Lady In Charge, Signature

