Tags

, , , , , ,

It feels very strange to say this, but I have been on a self-imposed shopping ban…and I am actually sticking to it!  In fact, I have not shopped since Black Friday 2013, which if you know me, is a long time for me to go without buying some sort of shoes, clothes or purses.  Window shopping and keeping up with the trends is something I am allowed to do because it’s free and satisfies that itch I feel from time to time when I want to shop.  It’s also a good way to plan what to buy when I am ready to shop.

All that “research” has me day-dreaming about adding a new bag to my collection.  Part of me wants to be smart about it and stick to a classic shaped bag in a neutral colour but the other part of me thinks it would be much more fun to buy a colourful or printed bag.  I have noticed the colorblocking trend has moved from clothing over to handbags and with all the options out there, a colorblocked bag is definitely on my wish list now.

Colorblock bags, Marc Jacobs, Kate Spade, Tory Burch, River Island, ASOS

From top left:  ASOS Cambridge Satchel, Ann Taylor Belted Foldover BagValentino Rockstud Fluo Shoulder BagMiss Selfridge ClutchDiane von Furstenberg Eva ToteASOS Crossbody bag with Snakeskin, COACH Large ClutchableTory Burch Robinson Colorblock Bucket BagMARC by Marc Jacobs Sheltered Island Crossbody BagVince Camuto “Billy” Satchel

