Tags

, , ,

There is something luxurious about lighting a candle.  Maybe it’s because the light and scent of a candle instantly warm up any room, or maybe it’s because most of us look a little sexier in candlelight (hint, hint!).  In any case, I’ve been all about lighting candles lately and I’ve found that quality matters a lot when it comes to buying them.  Poor quality candles burn less evenly and can be heavily scented, overpowering a room and even causing irritation to one’s eyes and nose.  This doesn’t exactly create the feeling of warmth and luxury that you should feel when you light a candle.

Though I can’t bring myself to invest in cult favourite Dipytyque yet, I recently discovered a now “favourite find” candle at a price that better suits my budget.  Thymes Frasier Fir Candle truly is like nothing I have smelled before, but somehow is familiar and inviting.  When I burn this candle, I envision myself wandering through the forest on a fall day picking wildflowers.  Strange but true.  Every time I have burned this candle with guests over, they too have been woo-ed by its earthy yet alluring scent.  The mix of Siberian fir needles, cedar wood, sandalwood and floral musk must be magic.

Thymes Frasier Fir Candle, Review

Lucky for you, this candle is available all over the place so you can try it and see what I mean.  I found it at my favourite local spa, but you can use Thymes’ handy store locator to find the nearest place to you to to pick one up.  Try it and let me know what you think of it!

