Tags

,

This has been a week that in some ways I would rather forget.  You know those weeks where you start out bright, hopeful and energetic but end up feeling beaten down and questioning every decision you’ve every made?  Well, that was my week this week!  I’m being forced to make a significant choice in my career direction and no decision feels like the right one, right now anyway.

With all the buzz about NFL football this week with our neighbours down the coast in Seattle playing a very big playoff game on Sunday, I came across this video about a legally deaf member of the Seahawks named Derrick Coleman.  Against all odds he not only made it to the NFL but scored a touchdown for his team  this year.  To me, this is the epitome of not letting the challenges that life throws at you get in your way and makes the problems in my life feel pretty small.

