Tags

,

BOSCIA Luminizing Black MaskAfter a busy holiday season, there is nothing like a day off to do absolutely nothing.  This past weekend, I had a day like that and it was glorious, albeit slightly cliché in nature.  Picture a day in your pajamas watching chick flicks and doing various beauty treatments, and there you have my day!

Uninspired as that sounds, a day off did give me some time to try out Boscia’s Luminizing Black Mask, a product that has a lot of buzz in the beauty world right now.  Boscia is a brand that prides itself in being botanically based, hence light on the harsh chemicals that many other beauty brands use.  Being chemical free does not mean their products are less effective.  In fact, the opposite is true, from what I have read and from the other Boscia products I have tried.  Their “Botanical Blend” is unique and cutting edge, and promises to solve all sorts of skin problems such as dryness, dullness and irritation.

Knowing all this, I felt pretty good about trying out the Luminizing Black Mask…until I opened the trial size package I had bought weeks ago and squeezed some product on to my fingers.  In a word, the mask is black.  Very, very black.  Shoe polish black, in fact.  As strange as it looked to put the product on, it actually went on very smoothly without any drips or stickiness.  There was very little tingling or stinging while I wore the mask, which had me wondering if anything was actually happening.  Though I looked a bit crazy, I left the mask on for the required 20 minutes until it started to dry and the skin underneath began to feel tight.  At this point, it was time to peel the mask off.

Having used other peel-off masks, I fully expected to have to scrub tiny bits of sticky mask mess off my face.  But, this mask actually did as promised and peeled off my face, leaving only a few bits behind.  The peeling itself is a bit uncomfortable, especially near the sensitive under-eye, but underneath I found my skin smoother with a more even skin tone.  I used a tiny bit of water to rub off the last bits of the mask, and decided to leave my skin totally bare – no toner or moisturizer.  This is the true test of a mask – will it leave your skin as promised without any “help” from other products?

Hours later, my skin still felt totally smooth, bright and completely calm with no redness, dryness or tightness.  I am completely impressed with Boscia’s Luminizing Black Mask, a product that actually lives up to its promised hype!

