Tags

, ,

For the first time in weeks, now that the gifts have been wrapped, homemade goodies delivered and only the family holiday dinners ahead, I feel like I have a moment to breathe.  It’s a strange feeling to have a sense of calm around me, in particular because 2013 has been so full of things to do, places to go and people to see.

It has been a whirlwind year, but one that has helped me come to many conclusions about how I can and will live my life.  I can say without question, as years pass by, I am more sure about what is important to me and what I will work hard for.  This is different for everyone, and we should all give each other the space to live our lives how we see best for us.  This is the essence of what Lady In Charge is about, though I happily share my life lessons with you, my readers, in the hopes to inspire you.

Thank you for letting me share this and many personal moments with you this year.  I started blogging for my own creative pursuits but now Lady In Charge has morphed into a prize possession, a precious gem that I want to continue to make sparkle.

But, that is a job for the year ahead.  For now I send you my wishes for all the best of the season and in the new year!

Talk to you in 2014!

Miss M

Reflections on 2013
