Tags

,

Every year, I like to indulge in a little something I call my “birthday treat”.  No, this is not an extra slice of cake on my birthday or a day at the spa, instead it’s a that big purchase that I have not being saving up for but buy myself anyway under the guise that it’s my birthday present to myself.  Sometimes it’s the phone or laptop I have been lusting after, sometimes it’s a new purse or piece of jewellry.  This year it was my pretty pretty Michael Kors crossbody bag which I bought last month at the annual Nordstrom anniversary sale, even though my birthday is not until September (oops!).

I adore my new bag, but I kind of wish that I had saved my birthday treat for one of these beautiful Diane von Furstenberg wrap dresses which are an instant classic for any lady’s wardrobe.  The cut is flattering for any body type and would be perfect to transition from a day at work to an evening out.  As the price is a bit more than I can afford right now, I probably should wait until my birthday next year (boo!).  But now that I’ve decided that, the next question is, what print should I choose for my dress?

