Tags

, , ,

Links of the Week July 26, Lady In Charge, Sex and the City, Friendship

Life without friends would be pretty sad! I resolve to make more time for friendships this week.

I love Twitter (follow me! I’m @lady_n_charge), mainly for the information I can get so quickly about anything right at my fingertips, but also because sometimes you stumble upon some great blogs and people to follow.  I can’t recall how I stumbled upon Pink Chai Style, but I am really loving the REAL posts about putting together outfits that work for REAL life like this one on what to wear when running errands.

Dreaming of luxury products I would one day like to own is almost a daily event for me (yes, I subscribe to the Gilt Groupe!), but a $50,000 coat seems a steep price for even me.  I think I’d rather read The Coat Route, a book about the art of bespoke tailoring, instead of own a coat with such a hefty price tag.

I adore Miranda Kerr’s style, it’s no question and now I love her even more after reading this Into the Gloss feature about her beauty regimen.

This week it was all about the royals with the arrival of Prince George to Prince William and the Duchess of Cambridge (aka Kate Middleton).  Many of us are wondering, what would someone who knows the couple bring for the baby as a gift?  Likely something luxurious and designed specifically for the little guy.  After all he is the future King of England!

The birth of the royal baby has many also reminiscing about Princess Diana, as this would have been her first grandchild.   She raised her children very differently than the way other royal children had been raised, effectively paving the way for Will and Kate to raise their new baby the best way they see fit.  ABC news touches on “Diana’s Gift” to her sons and the daughter-in-law she never knew.  Bring on the tissues!

