Tags

, , , ,

MARC BY MARC JACOBS Crossbody - Preppy Leather Sia

Red accessories can be the netural to tie together all colours and patterns.

The colour red has the power to turn heads.  Everytime I wear it, people take notice.  Maybe it’s because I don’t wear red too often or maybe it’s because it is a colour that commands attention.  Either way, if you are like me and don’t like being noticed most of the time but still love wearing some colour, adding red to you accesories is one way to punch up the neutrals in your wardrobe.  I invested in a fabulous red Marc by Marc Jacobs crossbody bag last year and it is one of the best purchases I have made.  I can wear it with everything from a basic white tee and jeans, to a more daring paisley print dress like I have on the right many times.

3.1 Phillip Lim Pashli Satchel in Red

Currently coveting for my fall wardrobe: the 3.1 Phillip Lim Pashli Satchel in Red

I happened to be on the Neiman Marcus website and their homepage has declared red as the “new neutral” for the fall.  I love the idea of transforming such a traditionally bold colour into a neutral and I think the 3.1 Phillip Lim Pashli Medium Satchel Bag  is the perfect way to do that for the fall.  I love the gold hardware, the finish on the leather, the trapeze shape…the only thing I don’t love is the price!   But I will keep in mind when I’m shopping for fall that a red leather satchel may be the perfect way to pull together a multitude of outfits.

