Tags

, ,

Sometimes finding happiness takes courage. A friend of mine said this to me not long ago and it struck a chord. If you don’t take a chance, will you ever know happiness?

What he said also got me to thinking about courageous women, and if not Amelia Earhart, then I don’t know who else would fit this category. If you are not sure who she is, I truly recommend to read up on her more (her official website can be found here ) as her life (and death) is utterly fascinating.

Amelia was a true pioneer for so many reasons and anytime I hear her name, I think of where she might be now and what adventures we don’t even know she has had. So today, a quote from her to inspire to do that thing that scares you, no matter how big or small. It may just bring you the peace you have been looking for.

Amelia Earhart Quote, Courage

