Tags

, , , , , , ,

A new feature on Lady In Charge, “Currently Coveting” is a place to share with you my favorite finds and new obsessions from the worlds of fashion, beauty, and more!

Lavender Jeans

Pretty field of lavender – inspiration for wearing lavender jeans!

One of the best things about spring and summer fashion is colour. After the drab greys, browns and blacks of winter, I crave a bright colour to lift my mood and take me into the new season. This year, like most years, I did a thorough “Shop” of my closet (as I blogged about in a recent Lady Lesson) and one of the things I put on my “to buy” list after was a pair of trendy but functional coloured jeans to pair with both casual and work wear. Though mint green seems to be the colour of the moment, after seeing these celebrities of lavender jeans, I am in the hunt for a pretty pair of purple jeans (say that three times fast!) to carry me through the warm weather season.

Celebrities in Lavender Jeans

Jessica Alba, Minka Kelly and Kristin Cavallari in lavender jeans

How to Style Lavender Jeans

– Darker purple or royal blue to carry on the still hot colour-block trend

– Polka dots and funky wedge heels for a night-time look

– Crisp white shirt and colourful flats for work or a casual date

How to wear lavender jeans

Inspiration for when I have found my perfect pair of lavender jeans (via Polyvore)

*Update: soon after posting this I found a pair of the aforementioned coveted lavender jeans. At $15 plus another $8 for hemming, they were a steal! I wear them most with a black tee and silver flats but am planning to dress them up with heels and a fancier tank top very soon!

