Once upon a time, in a land far, far away there lived a wannabe blogger named Miss M.  Ok, ok…it wasn’t once upon a time it was 2011 and it wasn’t in a far away place either but there is a great story behind how Lady In Charge has evolved to where it is today, ready to revive and relaunch.

The story starts in 2011 where I (Miss M) sat frustrated and bored after another long-suffering day at work and wondered what I could do to feel fulfilled again.  See, I had just moved to a new company and a new role and though I didn’t want to admit it at the time I hated almost everything about my job.  The worst thing about that job that I felt my creativity stifled and that really started to eat away at me.

So one day, after hearing about other successful blogs, I thought to myself “why can’t I start a blog?”  At first, I thought I would write about being a leader in the corporate world but then I soon realized just how boring that would be to me and to my readers so I started to write about things that inspired me in fashion, beauty and life in general.  I felt immense joy at being able to create something and now that I’m in year 3 of this blog, I want to take it to the next level.  For now, feel free to peruse and enjoy “vintage” Lady in Charge here and know that more posts on how to live classy and stay sassy are coming very soon!

